ONDCPDesignated by the Director of the Office of National Drug Control Policy in 1990 and the ONDCP Re-Authorization Act of 1998, the Hawaii High Intensity Drug Trafficking Area (hereinafter known as the Hawaii HIDTA) is a designated geographic area in the State of Hawaii that also includes four counties:

  • City and County of Honolulu (Island of Oahu)
  • Hawaii County (Island of Hawaii
  • Maui County (Islands of Maui, Molokai and Lanai)
  • Kauai County (Island of Kauai).